Hold the press: We’re going to Sonar!


Yes, it’s official: we are going to Sonar in June. Now THIS is the carrot I’ve needed to drag my way through this last bit of essay writing. My toes are tingling!

About time, cause it’s been freaking three years since I was there the last time. This year will be with a completely new crowd however; a mix of friends I got when in Buenos Aires and “my Norwegian male homies” that I’ve hanged around with a lot this year.

And look at this sick lineup: Orbital, Grace Jones, Animal Collective, Fever Ray, Richie Hawtin, James Murphy & Pat Mahoney (LCD Soundsystem disco set), Late of the Pier, Jeff Mills, Moderat, La Roux, Little Boots, dan le sac vs. Scroobius Pip, Deadmau5, Carl Craig, Crookers, Filastine, Buraka Som Sistema, Joker, Luomo, Martyn, Beardyman, Konono Nº 1, Micachu and The Shapes, Roland Olbeter + Tim Exile + Jon Hopkins, Alva Noto, Agoria, The Wizard, Breakbot, Young Fathers, GoldieLocks, Bass Clef, Bomb Squad, DSL, Jamie Woon, SebastiAn, Lars Horntveth + BCN216, Marcel Dettmann, Heartbreak, Busy P., Ebony Bones, Institut Fatima, The Gaslamp Killer, Mike Slott, Culoe de Song, Natalia Lafourcade, Tarántula vs. La Orquesta del Caballo Ganador, Omar Souleyman, Rustie, Bullion, Cécile, Mary Anne Hobbs, Michna with Raw Paw, Rob da Bank, Muhsinah, Cardopusher, James Pants, Erol Alkan presents Disco 3000, …

Jeeez, I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s